Author Topic: 06.15.00 baseband support?  (Read 810 times)

Offline persephona

  • Member
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • iDevice: iphone 3g
  • iDroid Version: Pepparkaka 10.02
  • Jailbreak: redsn0w+ipad baseband
06.15.00 baseband support?
« on: March 13, 2011, 06:28:08 PM »
 >:(
I upgraded my 3g to 4.2.1 but had to use the baseband upgrade unlock, thanks to Telekom (they said they can unlock my cell, which it didn't work)... crap. So now i have 06.15.00 ipad baseband and the obvious question: any plans to support that any time soon in iDroid?

Offline Krazy-Killa

  • Member
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
  • iDevice: iPhone 3G
  • iDroid Version: MoJo 1.0.4.1
  • Jailbreak: redsn0w 0.9.6b2
Re: 06.15.00 baseband support?
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2011, 07:53:54 PM »
I'm running the same baseband on my iPhone, and version (4.2.1), and haven't had a problem with iDroid, so it's safe to say that it does work.  I just wouldn't say it's officially supported until a member of the team says so otherwise.

But in my case, everything works fine, other than usual stuff that doesn't like Data, and GPS. :P
AT&T Tilt - Android 2.2.1 System/Data on NAND ROM
Tutorials - Syncing your Google Contacts with Android (Alternate Way)

Offline persephona

  • Member
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • iDevice: iphone 3g
  • iDroid Version: Pepparkaka 10.02
  • Jailbreak: redsn0w+ipad baseband
Re: 06.15.00 baseband support?
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2011, 02:40:07 PM »
I'm surprised to hear it works. I do not get a gms-signal in idroid anymore. It doesn't find any network when i search for one.

Offline riz170

  • Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • iDevice: iphone 3g 8gb
  • iDroid Version: mojo
  • Jailbreak: pwnage tool
Re: 06.15.00 baseband support?
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2011, 01:06:22 PM »
i have an iphone 3g running ios 3.2.2 on 6.15 baseband.
after installing idroid (froyo) my network reception and wifi are working fine. My question would be does anyone have gps working through idroid on this baseband?