Author Topic: Status of port?  (Read 3522 times)

Offline westcoastoffense

• View Profile
  • iDevice: iPod Touch 2g mc 8gb
  • iDroid Version: None installed.
  • Jailbreak: Greenpois0n rc5
Status of port?
« on: March 09, 2011, 07:01:16 PM »
I have an iPod touch 2g mc model that is iOS 4.2.1 and jailbroken. I am wondering how far along the port is?

If more help is required I am more than willing to offer up my time and my iPod to the cause, I just need some directions/instructions to walk thru.

Offline ddominator

• Global Moderator
  • Trust me, I'm a doctor.
    • View Profile
    • Unofficial iDroid News Blog
  • iDevice: iPhone 2G 3.1.3
  • iDroid Version: Pepparkaka (ddominator custom)
  • Jailbreak: redsn0w 0.94
Re: Status of port?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 07:34:31 PM »
kleemajo is responsible for the port but he's busy at the moment.

There's a tutorial somewhere on trying (note: trying as it's not fully completed) openiboot on ipod touch 2g.  It would help you a lot if you have reverse engineering experience.

EDIT: here's the link http://www.idroidproject.org/forum/ipod-touch-2g/(howto)-openiboot-on-ipod-touch-2g/
Help Google takeover the world. Use Android on your mobile devices, use Chrome Browser, use Chrome OS!!!  Sell your souls to Google!
Useful links:
FAQ - http://www.idroidproject.org/wiki/FAQ
User Manual - http://www.idroidproject.org/wiki/User_Manual
Recovery Mode - http://www.idroidproject.org/wiki/DFU

Offline Testo

• View Profile
  • iDevice: iPod Touch 2G
  • iDroid Version: sadly not ported :(
  • Jailbreak: Greenpois0n
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2011, 11:52:48 AM »
So there are people still working at the port for ipt2g? That makes me very happy :) What do you think when can it be finished?

ps:sorry for my bad english ^^

Offline ndrs

• View Profile
  • iDevice: iPod Touch 2G - MC (4.2.1)
  • iDroid Version: Not ported yet D:
  • Jailbreak: Greenpois0n rc5
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2011, 01:00:12 AM »