how to get gapps on ifroyo

Device drivers and Android system development

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by AZVern » Wed Jul 14, 2022 3:38 am

lee1034 wrote:oh okay then . It is sure for mac and its not just for the boot menu but for installing everything .



Is there, in fact, a way to change to this boot menu, from a linux VM? Or must I have a Mac to get this?
AZVern
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2022 8:00 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by lee1034 » Thu Jul 15, 2022 7:07 pm

AZVern wrote:
lee1034 wrote:oh okay then . It is sure for mac and its not just for the boot menu but for installing everything .



Is there, in fact, a way to change to this boot menu, from a linux VM? Or must I have a Mac to get this?


youll have to put the openiboot usb to your phone to use it as your boot menu
lee1034
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2022 10:09 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by AZVern » Thu Jul 15, 2022 8:33 pm

lee1034 wrote:youll have to put the openiboot usb to your phone to use it as your boot menu



That statement makes no sense at all...
AZVern
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2022 8:00 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by lee1034 » Thu Jul 15, 2022 10:39 pm

AZVern wrote:
lee1034 wrote:youll have to put the openiboot usb to your phone to use it as your boot menu



That statement makes no sense at all...


sorrey about that English is not my thing what im trying to say is you see when you boot up with the iphodroid runtime openiboot comes up right but it wont stay when you
reboot the phone ,so you put the iboot from iphodroid into your phone .hope you get what im saying .
lee1034
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2022 10:09 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by jjsoviet » Mon Jul 19, 2022 3:28 pm

I accidentally transferred the files to a wrong directory. How do I delete them all?
jjsoviet
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2022 9:56 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by yunk » Mon Jul 19, 2022 8:26 pm

jjsoviet wrote:I accidentally transferred the files to a wrong directory. How do I delete them all?


if you have a windows computer just download ifunbox and plug your phone into your computer and you will see the iphone file system. Then just go to were the files are and delete them.
yunk
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2022 11:08 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by liquidated » Wed Jul 21, 2022 10:31 pm

I'd love to try this... if my WiFi stayed on .
Any suggestions, or hints on getting it running over USB?

I found;

If you're developing on Ubuntu Linux, you need to add a rules file:

1. Login as root and create this file: /etc/udev/rules.d/50-android.rules. For Gusty/Hardy, edit the file to read:
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", SYSFS{idVendor}=="0bb4", MODE="0666"
For Dapper, edit the file to read:
SUBSYSTEM=="usb_device", SYSFS{idVendor}=="0bb4", MODE="0666"
2. Now execute:
chmod a+rx /etc/udev/rules.d/50-android.rules


But I'm on 10.04.

Any clues are greatly appreciated .


EDIT: Managed to get it working over WiFi with a clean install of Android. Got GApps sent over, install time!
liquidated
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2022 3:52 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by running_onDroid » Wed Jul 28, 2021 10:33 pm

I've successfully installed GApps on my Froyo.

Thing is I'm running Froyo v4 and when I try to install applications from the Market they don't install.

I get "install unsuccessful" in the status bar.
running_onDroid
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2021 5:24 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by kyanox » Thu Jul 29, 2021 5:21 pm

running_onDroid wrote:I've successfully installed GApps on my Froyo.

Thing is I'm running Froyo v4 and when I try to install applications from the Market they don't install.

I get "install unsuccessful" in the status bar.


Same here, any ideas? I'm not sure how to look at logs but perhaps its an issue with ddFroyo2g v4
kyanox
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2022 7:00 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by ddominator » Thu Jul 29, 2021 10:29 pm

Yes it's an issue with SD card emulation.

The workaround is posted somewhere in the 2G forums.
I've sold my soul to Google.
I'm running my iPhone with the better OS (Android 2.2).
I'm using Google Chrome instead of MSIE and Firefox.

On iPhone 2G 3.1.2 with Android 2.2 (ddFroYo2G)

ddominator
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2022 10:22 am

PreviousNext

Return to iDroid development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot], razzn, wertasd and 5 guests