how to get gapps on ifroyo

Device drivers and Android system development

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by running_onDroid » Fri Jul 30, 2021 4:54 am

kyanox wrote:
running_onDroid wrote:I've successfully installed GApps on my Froyo.

Thing is I'm running Froyo v4 and when I try to install applications from the Market they don't install.

I get "install unsuccessful" in the status bar.


Same here, any ideas? I'm not sure how to look at logs but perhaps its an issue with ddFroyo2g v4


Here is the linkhttp://www.idroidproject.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1000 Just find my post and follow what I did. You should be all set afterwards.
running_onDroid
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2021 5:24 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by Skwerl » Sat Jul 31, 2021 7:50 am

Tombstone wrote:I've followed the instructions and have gapps installed. However I now seem to have two calendar apps and two clock widgets , is this normal ?

ImageImage



what about all these duplicates?

Calendar.apk --CalendarGoogle.apk
Camera.apk -- CameraGoogle.apk
Email.apk -- EmailGoogle.apk
Gallery3D.apk -- Gallery3DGoogle.apk
QuickSearchBox.apk -- GoogleQuickSearchBox.apk
Music.apk -- MusicGoogle.apk
LatinIME.apk -- LatinImeGoogle.apk
Skwerl
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2021 9:16 am

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by Shanisr » Thu Aug 05, 2021 3:29 pm

when im trying to add the second code it just says "command not found"
what can i do?
Shanisr
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2021 3:43 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by arjuna_ » Thu Aug 05, 2021 5:00 pm

I am getting many duplicate files (All of the examples that Skwerl posted) and am finding it very difficult to complete the last step. My terminal doesn't respond to commands quickly and sometimes my phone reboots on its own and gets stuck at the android logo. Is there any need for revisions to this guide since the official iDroid version has been released? Also I was able to get this all to work with ddFroyo2g v4 but ever since v5 and the new iDroid version I am not able to install gapps.

As a side note whenever i try to reinstall gapps i replace the system.img file with the one from the iDroid release version. Is this the correct way or should i copy everything from the iDroid folder to the /private/var folder?

Thanks for any help! I love this forum!
arjuna_
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2021 4:46 am

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by kjmott » Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:09 am

okay new here. I have iphone 2g with 3.1.3. I did the naidriod install and had no real problems.

I am trying to get the driod market installed which I am guessing is gapps. I downloaded everything and I can connect to it via adb but I am not sure what this statement means

"you must be able to adb into you phone over wifi http://www.idroidproject.org/wiki/ADB
put the app from the previews download into the tools folder where your adb program is."

I'm not sure what this means. Any help would be great. thanks.
kjmott
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 2:59 am

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by dodemc » Wed Aug 11, 2021 12:30 pm

Once you have downloaded the bugless beast v1 take the apps folder from that and put it in android sdk folder labelled tools
dodemc
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2022 2:31 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by TimEggers » Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:49 pm

This worked great on my 3G with iDroid Mojo-1.0 over WiFi.

Thanks so much for the helpful tutorial!
-Tim
TimEggers
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 6:57 am

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by Carlcox89 » Wed Aug 11, 2021 7:35 pm

I tried to do:
adb push app /system/app
but after LatinImeGoogle, i got "No space left on device"
What can i do ? Thanks
Carlcox89
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 5:12 pm

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by wlt333 » Wed Aug 11, 2021 8:18 pm

Carlcox89 wrote:I tried to do:
adb push app /system/app
but after LatinImeGoogle, i got "No space left on device"
What can i do ? Thanks


You must use adb over wi-fi, adb over usb gives you that error...
wlt333
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 10, 2022 2:14 am

Re: how to get gapps on ifroyo

by Carlcox89 » Wed Aug 11, 2021 8:46 pm

I was using wifi..it copied half of the files then gave me that error. Now i cant even boot Android.. i get stuck at Android logo. Any solutions? Thnks
Carlcox89
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 5:12 pm

PreviousNext

Return to iDroid development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot], razzn, wertasd and 5 guests